Group-1 Officers of Telangana State, presented a feature-rich, cultural program, called, “Kala Tharangini-A Cultural Extravaganza”. In addition to the Group-1 Officers, the program was attended by Officers, Faculty, Staff, and Trainees of the Institute. The objective of the event was not only to entertain the audience but also to learn issues relating to inter-personal relations, leadership, team work, etc. during the course of planning and execution of the Cultural Program.

B P Acharya, IAS, Spl. Chief Secretary and DG, Dr. MCR HRD Institute emphasised the important role of Group-1 and stated that the quality of their leadership will be greatly instrumental in achieving the success of the entire administrative hierarchy. He advised them to contribute their optimum best in achieving the dream of “Bangaru Telangana”. He gave away prizes to the winners in such sports competitions as Volly Ball, Badminton, Caroms, Lawn Tennis, Chess, Mini Marathon, and Book Review.


The Cultural Program commenced with a devotional song, rendered by Ms. Anitha, which was dedicated to Lord Ganapathi. Ms. Rajeshwari, Mr Santosh, Miss Kalpana, and Miss Pallavi presented a series of solo dances, which were followed by an array of group dances by the Group-1 officers. Both the solo and group dance performances received huge rounds of applause. The dazzling display of colourful costumes of the Officers captured the hearts of one and all.

Two songs, “MounamganeEdagamani” and “GunnaMamidiKommaMida” rendered by Ms Anitha and Ms Rajeshwari, respectively not only uplifted the mood of the audience but also ignited the air with the magic of soulful music.

Kala Tharangini

One of the highlights of the event was a skit,“Arupu-Voice of Women in 21stCentury”, presented by Miss Pallavi and her group, which had an inspiring social message, garnered huge admiration from the audience. Mr. Shankar also performed a skit.

The event was organized by Sports & Cultural Club with Mr N Uday Reddy as its Secretary and Mr Manikantesh, Mr Bharat reddy, Mr Naveen Kumar, Mr Ramakrishna, and Ms.Pallavi, as members.