The leaders of the Opposition today met Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu who is also the Chairman of the upper house and handed over a notice for the impeachment of CJI Dipak Misra.

The communists, NCP,SP,BSP have agreed to the motion against the CJI.

LOP Ghulam Nabi Azad said that they have moved the motion against the Chief Justice of India on 5 grounds against him. 50 members are required to move the motion, but as of now, 71 signatures have been gathered against the CJI.

Oppn notice against CJI

After a meeting with the leaders of the opposition, this morning in the parliament Ghalam Nabhi Azad said that they are moving a motion against the CJI for his impeachment and the same was submitted to Venkaiah Naidu the Chairman of RS and the Vice President of India.

While the court earlier ruled that CJI is supreme, now the LOP with the support of 71 members has moved the motion for his impeachment saying that the CJI was acting in a partisan attitude.