No BJP-No communists in the Assembly


For the first time in the first Assembly session of the second phase of the TRS government, there was no representation from the BJP and also communists in the house. No member from the CPI and CPM have won this time. Last time there was one CPI and CPM member in the first Assembly of the Telangana state.


For this session of the Assembly, there is one BJP MLA Raja Singh elected from Maharajgunj. But he did not take the oath so far. As the protem speaker, Mumtaz Khan who administered the oath was from MIM. Raja Singh in his latest statement said that if the MIM leaders sing Vande Mataram he would take the oath in the Assembly.

We have to see if Raja Singh will take the oath under the speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy.

speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy