Chief Justice of Telangana

Governor of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Sri E.S.L. Narasimhan administered oath of office to Hon’ble Justice Thottathil Bhaskaran Nair Radhakrishnan as the first Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court at a swearing ceremony held at 8.30am at Raj Bhavan, on Tuesday.

first Chief Justice of the Telangana

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao, Home Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Chairman of Telangana Legislative Council, Sri K. Swamy Goud, MLCs , designated Judges of the Telangana High Court, Law Officers, senior Advocates, Members of Parliament, MLCs, MLAs, Telangana Chief Secretary Sri S.K. Joshi, DGP Sri P. Mahender Reddy, Advisors and senior officers of Telangana Government, have attended programme.


It may be noted that KCR has been fighting for the cause of a separate High court for the state for a long time and he got during his visit to Delhi when he met the PM Modi.

After the swearing-in, the Governor and the CM greeted Hon’ble Sri Justice T.B.N. Radhakrishnan with the bouquets.

Chief Justice of Telangana