Ajith Pawar


After making some flip flops and U-turns Ajit Pawar the NCP leader is back in the cabinet as Deputy Chief Minister. He was earlier in the Fadnavis cabinet as the Deputy CM and later resigned to the post making a come back into the NCP.

Now he is back in the same post led by the Shiv Sena. Udhavs Son Aditya Thackeray has been sworn in as the Minister in the Maharashtra Government.

The new Cabinet has been sworn in after 32 days. 35 Ministers have been sworn in by the Governor today. 12 from Congress, 16 from NCP and 15 from Sena has been sworn in for the cabinet. Shiv Senas Uddhav has taken over the reins of the Maharashtra Government on November 28 along with few members into the cabinet.

After that, they have made the expansion today. While the BJP has termed it as an unholy alliance, it has to be seen how long this alliance would continue in the near future.The Sena has been condemned for going away from the ideology of Hindutva.